Announcement: Honorary Members of CBS

June 30, 2020

Nomination of Honorary Members of CBS

The Cyprus Biological Society (CBS), as the competent scientific society that represents the Scientist Biologists of Cyprus, announces that at the last meeting of the Governing Body proceeded with the nomination as Honorary Members of the Cyprus Biological Society (CBS) of the following:

• Dr. Costas Kadis, Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment

• Dr. Leontios Kostrikis, Professor of Biotechnology and Virology, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Cyprus

• Dr. Constantinos Deltas, Professor of Molecular and Medical Genetics, Department of Biological  Sciences, University of Cyprus

• Dr. Philippos Patsalis, Professor of Genetics, NIPD Genetics Public Company

• Ms. Ioanna Panayiotou, former Environment Commissioner, Executive Director CIIM

A notification letter has been sent to each of the above Honorary Members of the Cyprus Biological Society (CBS) explaining the reasoning for their nomination. All the above members have responded and kindly accepted the proposal of the Cyprus Biological Society (CBS).

This nomination and honorary distinction is based on the excellent contribution of each of the above Honorary Members in the fields related to Biology and in their distinguished contribution to the society at large but also for their efforts to promote biological sciences.

They will be awarded with the status of Honorary Members of the Cyprus Biological Society (CBS) during an Official Ceremony which will be announced in due course.

The Cyprus Biological Society (CBS) welcomes the new Honorary Members to its ranks.

The Chairman and the Members of the Governing Body

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>